Shine bright like a diamond?

what came into my mind when i first find read the word was ‘shine bright like a diamond’ this is perhaps because me and my friends used to write this catch phrase evrywhere in our notebooks and on our each other’s table as well as while giving autographs at the end of the academic year on our school uniforms. i know it might sound crazy but i have great memories attached with this phrase tbh.

This phrase came from one of the song by Rihanna called ‘Diamonds’

if u haven’t watched it before here you go:

 lyrics of the song:

[Intro]
Shine bright like a diamond
Shine bright like a diamond

Shine bright like a diamond

So shine bright tonight, you and I
We’re beautiful like diamonds in the sky
Shine bright like a diamond

[Verse 1]
Find light in the beautiful sea
I choose to be happy
You and I, you and I
We’re like diamonds in the sky

You’re a shooting star I see
A vision of ecstasy
When you hold me I’m alive
We’re like diamonds in the sky

[Pre-Hook]
I knew that we’d become one right away
Oh, right away

At first sight I felt energy of sun rays
I saw the life inside your eyes

[Hook]
So shine bright tonight, you and I
We’re beautiful like diamonds in the sky

Eye to eye, so alive
We’re beautiful like diamonds in the sky

[Post-Hook]
Shine bright like a diamond
Shine bright like a diamond
Shining bright like a diamond

We’re beautiful like diamonds in the sky
Shine bright like a diamond
Shine bright like a diamond
Shining bright like a diamond
We’re beautiful like diamonds in the sky

Shine bright like a diamond
Shine bright like a diamond
In the Sky

[Verse 2]
Palms rise to the universe
As we moonshine and molly
Feel the warmth we’ll never die
We’re like diamonds in the sky
You’re a shooting star I see
A vision of ecstasy
When you hold me I’m alive
We’re like diamonds in the sky

[Pre-Hook 2]
At first sight I felt energy of sun rays
I saw the life inside your eyes

[Hook]
So shine bright tonight, you and I
We’re beautiful like diamonds in the sky

Eye to eye, so alive
We’re beautiful like diamonds in the sky

[Post-Hook]
Shine bright like a diamond
Shine bright like a diamond
Shining bright like a diamond

We’re beautiful like diamonds in the sky
Shine bright like a diamond
Shine bright like a diamond
Shining bright like a diamond
We’re beautiful like diamonds in the sky

[Intro/Outro]
Shine bright like a diamond
Shine bright like a diamond

In the Sky
Shine bright like a diamond

[Hook]
So shine bright tonight, you and I
We’re beautiful like diamonds in the sky

Eye to eye, so alive
We’re beautiful like diamonds in the sky

[Outro]
Shine bright like a diamond
Shine bright like a diamond
Shine bright like a diamond
Oh oh yeah
Shine bright like a diamond
Shine bright like a diamond
Shine bright like a diamond
Shine bright like a diamond

check the deep meaning for her song lyrics  on the website i would prefer this website is the only website where they actually explain what the song means to the artist. Specially if i like a song and the artist i would definitely go onto this website to know the deep meaning of the song which makes me more into the emotional state. It gives  me chills

via Daily Prompt: Shine

Do you have a favorite artist? or just a favorite song? feel free to discuss below in the comments ^_^ 

Shine
Shine

One thought on “Shine bright like a diamond?

  1. Pingback: Author Interview – Colleen Chesebro – The Heart Stone Chronicles – The Swamp Fairy (Fantasy Genre) | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

